On the surface, Pay-Per-Call Marketing sounds like it would be a fit for any business. If a business only has to pay for ad-generated calls without having to pay for the ads themselves, who wouldn’t want to sign up?
While this is true to some degree, let’s look at some of the factors that contribute to a successful Pay-Per-Call campaign.
First off, just like your other marketing efforts, it’s important to know the numbers in your business.
What are your profit margins?
This is important because you need to know how much you are able to spend to acquire a lead. For example if you sell flowers nationwide, but are only profiting $50 per order, it would be very difficult to make any money if each qualified call costs you $20 – knowing that not every qualified call or lead will turn into a sale.
There needs to be a good understanding on what you can afford to Pay-Per-Call based on your conversion rates. This brings us to our next point: